The Solution to the Problem May Be Under Your Nose

25 May

I’ve had to miss work because my fingers and hands were experiencing excruciating pain.  And all that time, my computer was capable of talk-to-type technology!  I’m using it right now. No need to spend a dime, much less the hundreds I thought it would cost.

 

I’m talking and the computer is typing by itself. Awesome! — Photo by Vera Kratochvil

The answer was right in front of me, and I was completely clueless. I think many problems in life are the same way. Being out of shape, for instance, just requires more exercise. It’s a matter of deciding to do something. You don’t have to have access to a gym to get in shape. YouTube has lots of free exercise videos. Heck, you can just walk and get your body in shape.

The Bible says not to be worried and that each day has its own troubles. It also says that God will never give us more then we can handle. He always makes a way to escape temptation. That applies to overeating as much as it does adultery, don’t you imagine?

I think most of us go through life struggling with the day’s challenges, and we forget to really enjoy life. We get into a numbing, joyless routine.  All the while, the happiness we desire is within our reach every day. I can say this because I believe that true joy is in the Lord, and He is ultimately all we need to have overflowing contentment.

It’s a good idea to just open our eyes to what is already in our hands and be thankful that it’s enough for this moment.  There’s probably more in hand than we realize.

 

 

3 Responses to “The Solution to the Problem May Be Under Your Nose”

  1. Meshawn Senior July 3, 2012 at 4:21 am #

    I miss your postings, Stevie. Praying for you… May God bless you and heal you. Sincerely, Meshawn

    • Stevie McHugh July 4, 2012 at 3:26 am #

      Hi, Meshawn,
      It’s such a blessing to be missed! Thank you. I also miss my interaction with you and my other friends in WordPress. I’m doing well. I guess the double move whammy needed some time to get settled and situated to where I feel that I have something to write about. Blessed on the one hand and a little like deer-in-the-headlights on the other — if that makes sense.

      I’ve been thinking about Daily Pep Talk and readers all along — needing to grab hold of that push toward the next thing in order to have something to say. Without the tension, there’s not much of a story, right?

      Thanks again, Meshawn, so much–especially for the prayers! I’ll be back! Almost there, I think. I want to be in it for the long haul when I return.

      Warm regards,
      Stevie

      • Meshawn Senior July 6, 2012 at 2:14 am #

        You’re welcome, Stevie. Glad you’re okay. 🙂

Leave a Reply

